Limited Edition Summer Box – Indie Book Connect


Rate: 5/5

 

Price: $20 USD/month for a regular subscription box. A three month plan will run you $57 USD, a 6 month for $105 USD, and a 12 month for $192 USD. This was a limited edition box and it was $35 USD.

 

Products: Two signed indie books and a bookmark are the items that usually come in the month-to-month boxes from this company, but for this one included an exclusive bookmark from an indie artist, 6+ bookish items, and a signed book and goodies from the author!

 

Ships: USA with $5 USD shipping and other destinations for $25 USD shipping.

 

I am a rep for this company and I did get this box for a discounted price. I usually get boxes from this company for free. I did not let this influence my decision.

 

I received this special edition box and I absolutely loved it! The first items in the box I always pull out were the reminder to leave a review card and the link for the goodreads page.

 

The next items I pulled out of the box were 6 beach themed stick-on glitter tattoos, some beach/nautical themed stickers and a pencil, and the exclusive bookmark from Ink N Stone. The bookmark was an exclusive for this box and is available for $2.10 on the website. I did manage to find similar items to the ones in the box and they would run collectively for 6.52.

 

The next items I pulled out of the box was a lei necklace and a lei bracelet, three packs of tea, and a recipe for lattice crust pie. The lei necklace is worth about $2.99, the lei bracelet is about a dollar, and the tea collectively runs for 1.80.

 

The last items I pulled out of the box were the book, some bookish goodies from the author, and a postcard with Hawaii on it. The book for this box was Red Sun by Raven St. Pierre. The author signed the book and included two bookmarks and a postcard of her other books and where to find her on this world wide web. The book is about $13.99 and the postcard would be about .54 cents.
 

Verdict: While the items in the box are worth less than what the box is worth (the items cost about $30 USD) I feel that the book was so beautifully put together and the items went so well together that I can ignore that fact. I thought this was a fun, gorgeous box for the summer months and I am excited to read this book. Not a lot of authors out there write about interracial romances and I am excited to read a book from an author who forges her way on the road less traveled. I would highly recommend this box for those who want to try something new, want to support indie authors, and want something that doesn’t usually contain a lot of items. This box always includes books that are signed by the authors and the authors always include bookmarks or other bookish items in the books. You can also find this box and previous books the box has featured on their website. Use my discount code to get 10% off: POPTHEBUTTERFLY.

Leave a Reply

