The Last of the Seven Spotlight

The Last of the Seven

Steven Hartov

On Sale Date: August 9, 2022

9781335050106, 1335050108

Hardcover

$26.99 USD, $33.50 CAD

Fiction / Historical / WWII

368 pages

About the Book:

A spellbinding novel of World War II based on the little-known history of the “X Troop” – a team of European Jews who escaped the Continent only to join the British Army and return home to exact their revenge on Hitler’s military.

A lone soldier wearing a German uniform stumbles into a British military camp in the North African desert with an incredible story to tell. He is the only survivor of an undercover operation meant to infiltrate a Nazi base, trading on the soldiers’ perfect fluency in German. For this man is not British born but instead a German Jew seeking revenge for the deaths of his family back home in Berlin.

As the Allies advance into Europe, the young lieutenant is brought to Sicily to recover, where he’s recruited by a British major to join to newly formed “X Troop,” a commando unit composed of German and Austrian Jews, training for a top-secret mission at a nearby camp in the Sicilian hills. They are all “lost boys,” driven not by patriotism but by vengeance.

Drawing on meticulous research into this unique group of soldiers, The Seventh Commando is a lyrical, propulsive historical novel perfect for readers of Mark Sullivan, Robert Harris, and Alan Furst.

About the Author:

Steven Hartov is the coauthor of the New York Times bestseller In the Company of Heroes, as well as The Night Stalkers and Afghanistan on the Bounce. For six years he served as Editor-in-Chief of Special Operations Report. He has appeared on CNN, MSNBC, CNBC, FOX, and most recently the History Channel’s Secret Armies. A former Merchant Marine sailor, Israeli Defense Forces paratrooper and special operator, he is currently a Task Force Commander in the New York Guard. He lives in New Jersey

Social Links:

Author website: https://stevenhartov.com/ 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/StevenHartovAuthor 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Steven_Hartov 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/stevenhartov_author/ 

Buy Links:

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Last-Seven-Novel-World-War/dp/1335050108/ 

Barnes & Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-last-of-the-seven-steven-hartov/1140465637?ean=9781335050106

Bookshop: https://bookshop.org/books/the-last-of-the-seven-a-novel-of-world-war-ii/9781335050106 

IndieBound: https://www.indiebound.org/book/9781335050106 

Books-A-Million: https://www.booksamillion.com/p/Last-Seven/Steven-Hartov/9781335050106

Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/the-last-of-the-seven 

AppleBooks: https://books.apple.com/us/book/the-last-of-the-seven/id1584482821 

Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Steven_Hartov_The_Last_of_the_Seven?id=0S5BEAAAQBAJ 

Libro.FM: https://libro.fm/audiobooks/9781488214332-the-last-of-the-seven?bookstore=ggpbooks 

Indigo: https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/books/the-last-of-the-seven/9781335050106-item.html 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s