Paper Lady by Judith Hollinshed

Rating: 4.5/5 Genre: General Fiction/Slight Romance Pages: 404 Amazon I recieved a free copy of this book courtesy of Austin Macauley Publishing Company. All opinions are my own. Papua New Guinea has very recently achieved independence and Australia is helping to organise the transition. This includes the transfer of lands—viable plantations—back into the hands of … Continue reading Paper Lady by Judith Hollinshed

Advertisements

No Quite Cinderella by Susan Hughes

Rating: 4/5 Genre: Contemporary/Romance Pages: 374 Amazon I received a free copy of this book from Austin MaCauley Publishing company. All opinions are my own. Amber, Vicky and Melanie are three young, fun-loving girls working on the reception desk at Lockards Construction Company in Bath. They're inseparable, both in and out of work. The wildest … Continue reading No Quite Cinderella by Susan Hughes

Blood Rose (Blood Book #1) by Danielle Rose

Rating: 2/5 Genre: YA Fantasy Pages: 334 Amazon Author I received a free copy of this book from OfTomes Publishing specifically for review purposes. All opinons are my own. As one of the only spirit users in her coven, Avah has been chosen to wield The Power, the ultimate weapon against the immortal vampire species … Continue reading Blood Rose (Blood Book #1) by Danielle Rose

Coral and Bone (The Siren Chronicles #1) by Tiffany Duane

Rating: 3/5 Genre: YA Fantasy Pages: 286 Amazon Author I received a free copy of this book from OfTomes Publishing specifically for review purposes. All opinons are my own. Halen knows the sparks igniting under her fingertips are dangerous. She has spent her entire life trying to quell the tingly feelings that make her destroy … Continue reading Coral and Bone (The Siren Chronicles #1) by Tiffany Duane

The Fuehrer’s Blood by Shreyens Zaveri

Rating: 4/5 Genre: Thriller Pages: 322 Amazon I received a free copy of this book from Black Chateau and the author. All opinions are my own. Han or 'The Shadow' as they call him is Hitler's most trusted henchman & sniper who was last seen deep within illicit Russian territory. Now, on the 1st day … Continue reading The Fuehrer’s Blood by Shreyens Zaveri

Our Guardian Renegades by Harley Zed Mona

Rating: 4.5/5 Genre: YA Fantasy/Sci-Fi Pages: 438 Amazon Author I received a free copy of this book from Black Chateau and the author. All opinions are my own. In the world of Senia, lawlessness consumes much of the planet, save for few city-states. Two of the most powerful, White Heart and Avalon, prepare for war … Continue reading Our Guardian Renegades by Harley Zed Mona

The Epic Crush of Genie Lo by F C Yee

Rating: 3/5 Genre: YA Fantasy Pages: 310 Amazon Author I received a free copy of this book through KidLitExchange. All opinions are my own. The struggle to get into a top-tier college consumes sixteen-year-old Genie’s every waking thought. But when she discovers she’s a celestial spirit who’s powerful enough to bash through the gates of … Continue reading The Epic Crush of Genie Lo by F C Yee

Emily Knight: I Am… Awakened by A. Bello

Rating: 5/5 Genre: Middle Grade/Tween Fantasy Pages: 306 Amazon Author I received a free copy of this book from the author in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own. Dark times are upon us. Neci is back and she is more dangerous than ever. The warriors are forced to pick a side … Continue reading Emily Knight: I Am… Awakened by A. Bello

Love, Hate, and Other Filters by Samira Ahmed

Rating: 4/5 Genre: YA Contempory Pages: 276 Amazon Author I received a free copy of this book through KidLitExchange. All opinions are my own. A searing #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut in which an Indian-American Muslim teen confronts Islamophobia and a reality she can neither explain nor escape--perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Jacqueline Woodson, and Adam … Continue reading Love, Hate, and Other Filters by Samira Ahmed

Lightborne by Brindi Quinn

Rating: 4.5/5 Genre: YA/New Adult Fantasy/Steampunk Pages: 274 Amazon Link Author Link I received a copy of this book for free from the wonderful author. Thank you so much!! All opinions are my own. He cups me close to his face, near his mouth, so that his lips are grazing the reaches of my light. … Continue reading Lightborne by Brindi Quinn