Emily Knight: I Am… Awakened by A. Bello

Rating: 5/5 Genre: Middle Grade/Tween Fantasy Pages: 306 Amazon Author I received a free copy of this book from the author in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own. Dark times are upon us. Neci is back and she is more dangerous than ever. The warriors are forced to pick a side … Continue reading Emily Knight: I Am… Awakened by A. Bello

Advertisements

Love, Hate, and Other Filters by Samira Ahmed

Rating: 4/5 Genre: YA Contempory Pages: 276 Amazon Author I received a free copy of this book through KidLitExchange. All opinions are my own. A searing #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut in which an Indian-American Muslim teen confronts Islamophobia and a reality she can neither explain nor escape--perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Jacqueline Woodson, and Adam … Continue reading Love, Hate, and Other Filters by Samira Ahmed

Lightborne by Brindi Quinn

Rating: 4.5/5 Genre: YA/New Adult Fantasy/Steampunk Pages: 274 Amazon Link Author Link I received a copy of this book for free from the wonderful author. Thank you so much!! All opinions are my own. He cups me close to his face, near his mouth, so that his lips are grazing the reaches of my light. … Continue reading Lightborne by Brindi Quinn

COVER REVEAL: Reclaiming Shilo Snow by Mary Weber

She was far more capable than Earth’s leaders had accounted for—and they had no idea what she’d do next. Known as a brilliant mind that could hack humanity’s darkest secrets, seventeen-year-old Sofi Snow is the most wanted teenager alive. She found her way to the icy, technologically brilliant planet of Delon to find Shilo, the … Continue reading COVER REVEAL: Reclaiming Shilo Snow by Mary Weber

Chimera by C.D. Bell

Rating: 4.5/5 Genre: YA Fantasy Recommended Age: 15+ (werewolves, FBI, and... more werewolves! Oh MY! Also, some slightly mature content) I receieved a free copy of this book courtesy of Chooseco! Thank you so much! All opinions are my own. The forest is full of secrets. And who knows them better than Nessa Kurland, a … Continue reading Chimera by C.D. Bell

Weregirl by C.D. Bell

Rating: 3/5 Genre: YA Fantasy Recommended Age: 15+ (biting and transforming... no not in the regular teenage way) I bought my own copy of this book after receiving the sequel to promote and review! Yay me! Nessa Kurland is running for her life. High school junior Nessa Kurland is a cross-country runner with her eyes … Continue reading Weregirl by C.D. Bell

As You Wish by Chelsea Sedoti

Rating: 4/5 Genre: YA Contemporary with a Touch of Magic Recommended Age: 16+ (mature content, underage alcohol consumption, drug usage, language, and illicit wishing) I received a free copy of this book courtesy of KidLitExchange. All opinions are my own. Rules for Wishing: Never let an outsider find out about wishing. (Zip your lips and … Continue reading As You Wish by Chelsea Sedoti

Sara’s Game by Ernie Lindsey

Rating: 2/5 Genre: Thriller Recommended Age: DNF-ed cannot recommend age. I received a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review courtesy of Netgalley. All opinions are my own. I think I'm in a DNF spree. I had to DNF this book after about 50ish pages. It's not because the book was … Continue reading Sara’s Game by Ernie Lindsey

Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

Rating: 4.5/5   Genre: YA Fantasy/Romance   Recommended Age: 17+ (mature scenes, goblins, triggering scenes dealing with body weight)   I received this book at a bookstore that I have sense forgotten about! No disclaimer needed, I just thought I'd make one up.   The last night of the year. Now the days of winter … Continue reading Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

Blackheath by Gabriella Lapore

Rating: 3/5   Genre: YA Fantasy/Paranormal   Recommended Age:   I received a free copy of this book courtesy of OfTomes Publishing. All opinions are my own.   Seventeen-year-old Maggie Ellmes is dogged by a case of chronic bad luck. She figures that’s just her lot in life—that is, until the psychic at Blackheath’s annual … Continue reading Blackheath by Gabriella Lapore