Links by Lisa Becker

Disclaimer: I received this book from the author. Thanks! All opinions are my own!

Rating: 4/5

Publication Date: August 1, 2017

Genre: Contemporary

Recommended Age: 15+ (love)

Publisher: Desert Breeze Publishing

Pages: 197

Amazon Link

Synopsis: Charlotte Windham, a nerdy high school prodigy who tutored classmates to earn money for college, escapes her geeky past to become a celebrated novelist. During a chance encounter at a Los Angeles restaurant 15 years after high school, she reconnects with her secret crush, Garrett Stephens, the popular star athlete and teen heart breaker. Garrett, still leaving broken hearts in his wake, is now a successful professional golfer who recently suffered a possible career-ending shoulder injury. As he and Charlotte spend time together, developing a friendship based on mutual respect and comfortable companionship, can Charlotte forgive the past and can Garrett reform his lothario ways for a chance at love?

Review: I thought this book was really good. The characters were developed and romance was cute. The writing was well done. I thought the plot was good and I think that this is a really cute book, especially for those who are excited about Valentine’s Day!

However, I do think the romance, while cute, was a bit weird too. I found Charlotte to be a bit obsessive over Garrett and Garrett to be… a bit of a douche to say the least. But I’m really hard on romances. I also thought the pacing was a bit slow.

Verdict: If you want a cute book for Valentine’s Day get this one!